Cernunnos · devotional poetry

Perspective

Reaching for You I find
You are already nearer than breath.
Hush, You tell me, hush.
Listen to the sounds of us.

His heartbeat drums within my mind,
a steadying rhythm against my fear.
I can hear our breaths tangled together,
can feel His smile against my skin.

Stop. Wait.

Still-warm blood drips from His teeth
and sears my lips as He draws me close.
His touch burns like fire;
His breath freezes me where I stand.
Hands or claws or fingernails dig
into my flesh and blood wells up in their wake

and we are wild things.

Both are real.

Both are real, and both are holy.

All about us is holy
in this monstrous, sacred love.

2 thoughts on “Perspective

Leave a Reply

