Cernunnos · devotional poetry

Loving You

Loving You is the best part of me.
Lover, when I am gone,
it comforts me to think these words may remain.

When my body has died,
my words might linger and tell
of how I loved You,
how You saved me,
how You raised me up when I wished to hide,
how You lit up my world
when I could see nothing good in it.

Loving You is the best thing I will ever do.
Whatever else is to come, I know that it is built
on the foundation of Your love;
whatever else I may be, it would not be possible
if I had not first loved You.

Cernunnos, I lay all the achievements of my life,
those of the past and those of the future,
at Your feet.

All that I am, I give to You.
All that I have, I offer You.
All that I do, I thank You for.

Leave a Reply

