Cernunnos · devotional poetry

Singing

The world is singing, Cernunnos,
Your name in each breath,
each gust of wind,
each animal cry.

The world is singing, Cernunnos,
and it makes me miss You
though I know where to find You
(I’ll always know where to find You now,
I know, dearest, to simply shut my eyes,
still my mind, and love).

The world is singing, Cernunnos,
my voice only one among millions
and we’re all singing the same thing:
I love You, I love You.
Wild Lord, I love You.

The world is singing, Cernunnos,
and I can never stop hearing it
and I never want to.

Leave a Reply

