Cernunnos

Month of Written Devotion – Anger

The world looks simpler
when I can cover it with anger.
But You will not let me.

I know how to be angry,
know how to rage and scream and curse,
how to rail against the world
for all of its horrors.

But even now I still struggle
with the calm acceptance You taught –
not of everything, but of many things.
Know what you cannot change,
but I want to burn down everything wrong,
everything evil and damaging,
raze it to the ground.

Know what you cannot change.
Do not feed your anger.

The message is always the same.
There are better things for you to do.
But the world looks simpler
when I can cover it with anger.

Leave a Reply

